“Breathtaking beauty and down-home charm.“


About Leslie County

Nestled in the heart of the Appalachian mountains, Leslie County was formed in 1878 from sections of Harlan, Clay and Perry Counties. Named for Preston H. Leslie, Kentucky’s Governor from 1871-1875, Leslie county has one of the larger land areas of any in the state with 404 square miles.

Hyden is served by US 421, KY 80, and the Daniel Boone Parkway.

Notable Cities

  • Hyden

Leslie County by the Numbers

Available Sites in Leslie County