Jackson, clay, owsley, Lee, Leslie

Jackson County

 Clay County

Leslie County

Owsley County

Lee County

The Focus counties

Each of the five individual counties that make up the FOCUS area has its own individual attributes and characteristics. However, they are all united for one purpose: to see our region thrive!


Jackson County is a place of superb natural beauty and one-fourth of the county is the Daniel Boone National Forest.


Clay County has added infrastructure in recent years to promote growth and encourage industry.


Owsley County has a pioneer spirit and it continues to make strides in agriculture, technology, and beyond.


Lee County has a rich commercial history and it continues to make economic progress.


Leslie County is a well-connected community in the heart of the Appalachian mountains.